Africa Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.7

"Museum View is just GREAT"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Robert M. of cali, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been to many hostels is Cairo and Museum View Hotel is by far the best budget option in Cairo. I would go back there any time! Its felt very safe there during my stay and the location is the best out there. And what really makes the aura of the place is the staff - the owners- friendly and happy guys who really take concern in Your well-being and for you to make the most of Your trip. Thank You, Museum View Hotel!

"not perfect, pefect. But good"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Samir B. of amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was good but not very good. The only negative things are the stairs till the second floor without elevator(four stairs)! And the breakfast is very greedy and cheap and there are good and bad staff people.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Sujie B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Cairo Museum View Hotel Best Price Best People"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David S. of Port Hueneme, CA, United States
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my 24th trip to Egypt - early trips were pure tourism to see Egypt's wonders; but since 1999 it's been all business. When you need to stay in Egypt 10 weeks on business, convenience, price and service are top needs.

This trip I discovered the new MUSEUM VIEW HOTEL literally overlooking the Cairo Egyptian Museum where King Tut's Mask and treasures are only a hundred yards away.

Location, location, location, the three most important things in business - especially mine. The center of Cairo is downtown Medan Tahrir Square, and the MUSEUM VIEW HOTEL gives me the central location I want and need for both business and afterhours pleasure.

Here I am near to most government offices, the Alerican University at Cairo and its unparalleled bookstore, and I'm only a 5-minute walk to the Eternal Nile River spanned by the Qasr el-Nil Bridge. This hotel is literally only 100 yards from the Nile Hilton where I used to pay 6 times as much for a room oinly slightly better than the clean, convenient, friendly rooms at the MUSEUM VIEW HOTEL.

My business is important so I need good rest, easy access to the city, foods, shopping, and interesting things to see. Here I get to see the Efyptian Museum every morning and evening; all the wonderful shops in the Medan Talat Harb district are just 1 block easy walk - the Groppi pastery shop, everything.

I love Egypt, and now I love the MUSEUM VIEW HOTEL. During my 10 weeks here in Egypt - on this my 24th trip here - as I go between Alexandria and cairo for my work I have stayed 4 times extended stays at this hotel.

For price, convenience, friendly "family" owners Ahmed, Romie, Amir and Hamed, this is now my hotel - I reccomend it to anyone who wants to be in the center of the action, in a clean friendly place, for a fraction of the price the nearby big hotels take from you.

Thank you Guys at the Museum View Hotel!

You're going to see a lot of me over the next few years!

"Nice Place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Martin P. of osaka, Japan
Reviewed:   August 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
I had a very nice stay at the Museum View Hotel,it was a really memorable experience the hostel is recently opened so every thing still in a mint conditions quite,clean and comfortable.Also,it has an unbeatable location it is right cross the street from Cairo Museum.most of all the staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful with organizing some of our trips and recommending sites and places to see,thanks Guys I highly recommend this place.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




AfricaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us