Africa Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.5

"WORST HOTEL EVER!!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Salma R. of toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   February 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The manager and staff write reviews on their hotel on tripadvisor and other hotel booking sites. They upload fake pictures of the dirty hotel and rooms showing that they are "clean". When I was there, they threatened to kill me, put me in prison and hang me because I wanted a refund after I saw the rooms: full of cockroaches, dirty, stained bedding and carpet, dirty towels, no soap, no Wifi, no room service, no heater or air conditioner. If you pay them, be prepared to CALL THE POLICE because they will not refund you the money. DO NOT GO THERE OR THEY WILL HARM YOU!!!

"great experience!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Heather S. of Columbus, OH, United States
Reviewed:   July 11, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff here are great and extremely helpful, polite, respectful and pleasant. They really made our stay a delight! Also, the breakfast is very substantial as compared to other Egyptian hotels at the same price or even higher in my experience.

"hotel reveiw"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Ibrahim H. of alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed:   May 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this hotel is 3 star , food not good , but the hotel is quite clean. the reception man behaviour is not professional .

"New Garden Palace Hotel"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Salam A. of Pijnacker, Netherlands
Reviewed:   May 11, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel and rooms are not realy clean, the staf is very nice and helpful, location is not bad but the front and back view not looking so good.

"Great Location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   CARLOS O. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Near the American and British embassys. Twelve minutes walk to center of Cairo (Mogamma), Cairo museum, restuarants (local and americans) and train station (Sadat). Breakfast included, it was simple. Clean rooms. The hotel staff will do anything in the power to accomadate you. We felt secure at all times. In our next visit, we will stay again in this hotel.

"enjoable stay ,friendly staff and great location close the Nile river."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   J.Y A. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
enjoyed my stay in the hotel..I spent 9 days from January the 30th until february the 8th during for my PHD research,the place is quite ,safe and close to the Nile river.
Great value for money ,good location and the staff are very friendly and helpful..
Don't hesiate to book at New garden palace hotel during your visit to Cairo.

"It was"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Ruth F. of Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed:   January 11, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was passable. Could've been better. Not terribly excited about it would recommend it if your on a budget.

"Good, cheap and central hotel in cairo"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Matthias K. of Menden, Germany
Reviewed:   August 31, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
relativ zentral gelegen, 300 m bis zum Nil und noch fußläufig bis zum Midan Tahir. Taxi-Fahrer kannten Hotel meist nicht, unbedingt Visitenkarte des Hotels mitnehmen. Personal nett. Teppiche haben schon mal bessere Zeiten erlebt, aber Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist ok.

"BON HOTEL AU PLEIN CENTRE DE CAIRE"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Wassim C. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   June 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
C'est un hôtel très sympa au milieu du Caire. Il est idéal pour les petits budgets. les chambres sont grandes et propres. il se situe dans un quartier calme ce qui est rare au caire. il est à 5 minutes du métro et de place tahrir et le musée. je conseille cet hotêl.

"Excellent value hotel in Cairo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lynda B. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great hotel and very good value for the money. I have stayed at the New Garden Palace Hotel for over one month (March - April) while attending school. This hotel is located in a quiet part of Cairo, central to walking to the Egyptian museum and the Nile. The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms have new fixtures. The housekeeping staff is very attentive to all customer needs. The breakfast is included, and there is a nice variety of foods. There is always plenty of hot water, and good air-conditioning and heat. The staff is very helpful, speaks English, and easy to work with. Truly good value in a good location.


1 - 10 of 34 reviews  Next 10 results




AfricaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us