Africa Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.7

"I wasn't going to write a review"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   J W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A stay of your nightmares. Awful from checkin to check out and a total shit hole. The worst place I've ever stayed. If I didn't arrive so late I would have moved somewhere else

"Transit Motel Lost our Booking"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Åse F. of Oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   March 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booked hotel and got a confirmation. At arrival, the desk lady told us the motel was lost, and didn´t find our booking.
We had then travelled for tree days, with fight delays- and soarly needed a bed. Very bad experience on our part- no help from the staff, just a very bad experience.

"First and last"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Margreth V. of Schagen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To book the hotel and a transfer to the hotel from the airport was very well arranged.

For one night the location, room and ambiance are ok. Very close to the airport. A bar is next door on the same plot.

It is clean but do not expect a 'fresh' room with comfort.
A deposit was allready paid and we paid the full amount for one night at the hotel.
The staff was not really interested. Just an other guest...

We left very early in the morning so we did not use breakfast.

I don't think we book this hotel again.

"A éviter absolument"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Wilfried W. of Lyon, France
Reviewed:   August 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Attendre sur un siège dehors à l'aéroport (ce que nous avons fait au retour) est une expérience similaire.

"Bad"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Robin Z. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   June 29, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I think the transit motel was not good! The woman at the reception was really bad! It was not clean and the service was horrible! Furtheore, it smelled really bad and the shower was horrible! For 45 dollar, which we paid, it should be a bit better! Moreover, we arrived at 04.00 in the morning and had to leave the room at 10 again, meaning almost no time for 45 dollars! Will never go there again

"Good, bad, ugly"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   S M. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   March 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is what it is.
A good value for the money.
Good for unlimited wifi and a place to stretch your legs and lie down. The bathroom is atrocious and totally unclean and there isn't technically a shower.
I had checked in at 10pm and left at 5am for my domestic flight. On my way back I used it during the day to just use the internet and lie down a bit.
Never used the bathroom !!

"Horrible"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   J K. of Kiungani, Tanzania
Reviewed:   October 18, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They messed up my reservation and didn't send a taxi to the airport. They had no rooms when I arrived. I was sent to their alterate hotel. The room was dirty. The shower was broken. No hot water. The staff was unpleasant. The breakfast was a joke. Horrible. Avoid.

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Marina P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 6, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is very near to the airport so ideally located for an overnight stay but the quality of the room was really poor. The motel is apparently located next to a disco club so it was impossible to really sleep until the music stopped. Breakfast is included in the price but when I got to the 'restaurant' there was practically nothing (and they charged me for the only botlle of water I took)

"Warten auf den Flug"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Andreas M. of Freiberg/Saxony, Germany
Reviewed:   June 29, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Hotel ist eine gute Möglichkeit, die Zeit bis zum Abflug am anderen Morgen zu verbringen. Man kann das Gepäck unterstellen und sich Dar-es-Salaam ansehen. Das Zimmer war o.k. die Küchenpersonal und Bedienung im Restaurant allerdings etwas langsam.

"poor impression"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Victoria F. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   October 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
really near to the airport, but better just in case you have a very early departure. Not clean, no bed-nets and windows not well closed. Hot water available. Restaurant with simple foods ( not a great choice).


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




AfricaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us